2018 WFPA Annual Meeting on TVW

Watch WFPA’s 2018 Annual Meeting on TVW:

President Court Stanley welcome/remarks, Executive Director Mark Doumit remarks, Special Guest – Commissioner of Public Lands Hilary Franz.

“Washington’s Working Forests – Managing Forest Resiliency” with Cody Desautel (Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation), JD Marshall (Hancock Natural Resource Group), Julie Sackett (WA Dept of Natural Resources), Cynthia Wilkerson (WA Dept of Fish & Wildlife), & moderated by Doug Hooks (WFPA).

“A Carbon Conversation” with Indroneil Ganguly, Jason Spadaro, & Edie Sonne Hall.

“Forests & Fish, 20 Years Later, We’ve Done It, What’s Next for Salmon Recovery?” with Heather Bartlett (WA Dept of Ecology), Jeff Davis (WA Dept of Fish & Wildlife), Kevin Godbout (Weyerhaeuser Co), Bill Monahan (Rayonier), Ted Sturdevant (WA Dept of Natural Resources), & moderated by Cindy Mitchell (WFPA).

“Legislative Perspective on Forestry Today & Tomorrow” with State Senators Christine Rolfes (D-23rd Dist) & John Braun (R-20th Dist), State Representatives Steve Tharinger (D-24th Dist) & J.T. Wilcox (R-2nd Dist), and moderated by Jason Callahan (WFPA); wrap up and passing of gavel ceremony.